• Facebook Social Icon


Entertainment Magazine

*articles may contain mature language.
Viewer Discretion Advised.

    Like what you read? Donate now and help provide fresh articles, interviews and reviews!

© 2017 by "Samurai Phoenix DesignStudio" Proudly created with Wix

Who's Behind The Articles
Recommended Reading
Sam McDaniel
Online Media Manager

Don Brewer of Grand Funk Railroad

Please reload

THE INTERBEING Release New Single "Deceptive Signal"

May 24, 2017

New Album "Among The Amorphous" will be released June 23rd!


THE INTERBEING released the second single from their upcoming Album "Among The Amorphous". The song, called "Deceptive Signal", is the follow-up to the comeback single "Sins Of The Mechanical". The new album "Among The Amorphous" will be released worldwide through Long Branch Records as CD, LP, Download and Stream.


Singer Dara Corcoran about "Deceptive Signal":     


"Deceptive Signal is the 2nd track on our coming concept album about THE INTERBEING'S struggle with his creators. In this song THE INTERBEING hears a signal and is drawn to it but it turns out to be a trap made by his creators. To realize the visual storyline we contacted the gifted Jeb Hardwick and flew him in to Copenhagen to shoot the ambitious video. The countless hours playing in a green screen studio and postproduction really paid off. Jeb did an amazing job creating this other dimension with us and THE INTERBEING in it."


In the wake of the release THE INTERBEING played shows all over Europe ranging from Euroblast in Cologne, UK Tech Fest and Copenhell in Copenhagen, and had the honor to be the main support for massive international names such as Stone Sour (US), Meshuggah (SE) and Parkway Drive (AU).


The interest for THE INTERBEING expanded to the other side of the world and in 2012 the album was re-released in Japan with strong sales and profit. Two tracks from the album were later used as a soundtrack in a Japanese game. Recently in November 2016 the band played a resounding sold out show at the industry festival Hokuo Music Week in Tokyo. The challenging second album has been underway for some time. Numerously all the songs have been under review due to the band's ultimate determination to perfect each track and the album as a whole. The result appears in the form of the visionary dystopian concept album "Among the Amorphous".


"Among the Amorphous" is an album that lifts the bar in regards of storytelling and songwriting in the world of Technical Metal. The songs have a sinister David Lynch feel to it while the massive sections of poly-rhythmic Meshuggah-inspired sonances envelop the listener. In conclusion the soundscape peaks with great evoking choruses that would even get Devin Townsend's stamp of approval. THE INTERBEING plunges into a futuristic music journey in which Dara Corcoran's constant shifting between growls, whispering, chanting and grand melodies makes this album one of the most ambitious albums in Danish Metal in many years. 


"Among the Amorphous" is mixed by the newly talented producer Jonas Haagensen and mastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios (Volbeat, Dizzy Mizz Lizzy, Pretty Maids).





Line Up:
Dara Corcoran - Vocals
Torben Pedersen - Guitars, Vocals
Boas Segel - Guitars, Programming
Jacob Hansen - Bass

Kristoffer Egefelt - Drums


For More Info Visit:



Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Nick Hatzinikolis
CEO and Head Writer